Posted in Cooking

I made strawberry lemonade

I had some left over strawberries that I didn’t know what to do with. I decided to remove the green stem, slice them roughly then ad them to a half full bottle of lemonade I had in the fridge.

This made the lemonade very bubbly, I guess because of the sugar in the strawberries, but I’m not a scientist so i’m not sure.

I put the lid on and left it in the fridge over night. The next day, the liquid was a clear reddish dark pink colour and tasted really nice. Very sweet from the lemonade but with a strawberry taste in the background.

I’ve made this twice already and will make again in the coming summer. I normally hate how sweet soft drinks are, but if I have a small cup of this with ice, it will be okay for a hot summers day.

(c) How not to cook 2020

Author:

Im kind of burnt out with blogging after doing it for 11 years. taking a break. Only had this blog to attract publishers anyway.

Hello fellow cookers...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.